Returning Back to Music

I haven’t written here in a long time. I’ve been going through a musical journey, so to speak. I had a chance to perform at the Viper Room Acoustic Lounge September 27th, and El Cid October 7th. I wrote two new songs for the occasions and I feel my songwriting has progressed.

I’m about to record acoustic versions of my new songs. I’ve been changing what I want do to with my life, and I don’t want to reveal too much personal information here, but I will be changing some things, but I will still continue music.

As for what I’ve been listening to lately, Pop music is still abundant, and for some reason lately… I’ve been taking a breather from music. I think Pop music nowadays is so eager to grab people’s attention that it doesn’t wait a second to breathe… it’s like a heart attack right from the start. It’s fast-food music. Quick and easy to consume, but afterwards you don’t feel satisfied and you’re hungry again.

I feel that is why Adele is excelling on the charts. Her music is well thought out, good melody lines and an amazing, full sounding voice that is turning fans obsessive.

Here are some songs that I’ve been listening to lately. Enjoy.

Adele’s “Someone Like You”. Obviously good, nothing new there.

Britney’s latest. Britney looks her best here since she was a teenager. I think it’s a very sexy video, and I like the 60’s throwback. Very catchy.

Love this newcomer, Labrinth. I love this music video. Visual to the eye and the bridge chant is awesome. This song was mean to be a classical song. and it’s original.

Team Kelly! Her songs are WAY better than Beyonce’s latest songs by far! I really don’t like the last 3 songs Beyonce came out with, but Kelly’s? All of her songs are catchier. “Motivation” was a little weird at first, but I started to like it. My only gripe about the video, Kelly is wearing way too much make-up. Although, great dance song!

1 Comment

Filed under Music Video Review, New Music

One response to “Returning Back to Music

  1. I hope the journey was fun. Welcome back!

Leave a Reply

