Blast from the Past: My Boyfriend’s Back – The Angels

This song was popping up in my head lately, “My Boyfriend’s Back”. I like the song, it kind of reminds me of that “Hey, Mickey” song, with the clapping. The video is from the Ed Sullivan Show. I remember an 90’s Halloween movie that takes that title and makes it about a boyfriend that died and came back to life. So, this 60s song and this movie was coming back into my life, for whatever reason. Now I’m bringing it to you. I kind of like the zombie boyfriend idea, haha.

Here is the Angels video.

And here is a clip from the movie.

5 Comments

Filed under Blast from the Past

5 responses to “Blast from the Past: My Boyfriend’s Back – The Angels

  1. I remember that movie and song! 🙂
    Nice blast from the past!

  2. Wow! Someone remembered this movie and wrote about it? Good for you!

  3. Oh, Elena. Is this your subtle way of trying to tell us you’re dating a zombie? It’s okay, I’m sure we’ll all understand.

    Now I’ll have to see the movie, of course. I may need to drink a beer and give it the MST3K treatment, though… 🙂

  4. Maybe it’s my subtle way of saying I WISH I could date a zombie. Hey, at least I know he’ll always be around in this life and the next.

    Haha, don’t worry too much about seeing this movie. But, alcohol may be required to watch it.

Leave a Reply

