A Star is Born – Clare Maguire “The Shield and the Sword”

Clare Maguire could be the next Adele/Lady Gaga/Cher. A striking voice, this Irish singer-songwriter is exploding onto the music scene. I feel like pop music is in a run for its money. Maguire is completely fresh, the music video, shot in a museum is visually artistic.

Something I kind of noticed in the music video, I don’t know if it is intentional, but I kind of feel like she is playing different pop stars. When she is sitting with the golden men around her, she kind of looks like Adele in the music video “Rolling in the Deep”.

When she has the blond wig, she looks like Lady Gaga.

And she looks like Katy Perry with the sunglasses with the long dark hair.

Maybe a homage to Pop Stars Past? Just when you think you’ve seen it all, someone like Clare Maguire comes into to shake up the music business. Check out the music video for her latest single, “The Shield and the Sword”.

10 Comments

Filed under Music Video Review, New Music

10 responses to “A Star is Born – Clare Maguire “The Shield and the Sword”

  1. You are a one-woman encyclopedia of new music– keep up the good work!

  2. Hi Elena –

    Clare Maguire is fabulous. WOW! How is it that she’s not being seen around America? No pop star….none, has anything on this woman. She’s fantastic. Have a good Thursday evening. 🙂

  3. I think she’s going to be a star someday very soon. 🙂

  4. COOL! I had never heard of her before this blog and I’m liking this song and I love this video! 🙂
    Thanks for showing her on here!

  5. Probably won’t be long until my daughter starts blasting her music through my house!

  6. Pingback: Fancy Schmancy People » Blog Archive » Clare Maguire Hair

  7. Hey Elena:) I hadn’t heard of Clare before, but I really like her voice. Did you notice that she also looks like Amy Winehouse?:P

Leave a Reply

