Blast from the Past Fridays: ABBA and their new Musical, Pappa Pia!

If you’re a fan of Mamma Mia, like me, you won’t believe this breaking news of a new musical with more ABBA songs, Pappa Pia!

The story line is set in a rural Italian town, where a pizza maker and his boomerang loving son, Fernando,  struggle to make ends meet, and the son woos a school mate and later asks her to marry him. There’s love, heartbreak and a whole lot of pizzas!.

With hit songs such as “Bang-A-Boomerang”, “Fernando”, “Kisses of Fire”. “I Do” and “Lovelight” this touring musical will be a guaranteed hit!

And since this is Blast from the Past Fridays, here are some ABBA songs for your enjoyment.

4 Comments

Filed under Blast from the Past

4 responses to “Blast from the Past Fridays: ABBA and their new Musical, Pappa Pia!

  1. I lost track of how many times the wife and daughter went to Mamma Mia!

  2. Uhm…. I hope you are kidding, right? I have a long history with Abba (most people count their childhoods in birthdays and holidays, I do in Abba albums) and the Mamma Mia incarnation of the band started as a cute stage musical and has now ballooned into an annoying (to me) hen-party sing-a-long. No more musicals, please!….lol….

  3. Hysterical! I’m a little behind on my reading, so I guess I’m up to April Fool’s Day! I Hope! 😀
    Thanks for the belated laugh!

Leave a Reply

