New Music But Kind of Old Music?

I’m having a blast this week listening to the new leaks of the remixed Tron Legacy R3CONFIGUR3D album. Oh, it’s sounding brilliant. I don’t have the full album in my hands, but when I do get it, I’ll be giving a full, detailed album review. I can’t wait!

I wanted to point out some music that I have noted in my blog a while ago that I now hear on the radio and in TV commercials. I’ve been raving about Medina’s “You & I” song, I wrote a blog about her here back in January. Well, on Los Angeles’ hit radio station KIIS FM, guess what I hear playing? A remix of Medina’s “You & I”. This song has also been remixed by Deadmau5, and has been around for quite some time, but this is the first time I heard it on the radio. Perhaps it has been played on the radio before, please correct me if I’m wrong, but I was glad to hear it on the radio. So, kids, you’re gonna hear some music here first. Just saying…


And another song I pointed out that was a lot of fun, was Paloma Faith with her cute song, “Upside Down”. I recently heard this song in a TV commercial, I was surprised to hear this song, because it’s so distinctive, and it’s a UK artist as well. Check out the blog here.


Another song that I have on mad repeat is Patrick Wolf. I can’t take full credit of finding this artist, because I found this artist on another blog, I Made You A Mixtape and I absolutely LOVED the remix version! I can’t get enough of the video and the song. I’ve been in an 80s mood for quite some time now, watching Pretty in Pink and other John Hughes films. This song has the 80s vibe down to the core, and it’s uplifting too! I love it. The lyrics are great, and my favorite part is:

“Not about the debts you make, the car we’d never have, the house we never owned, darling, don’t look so sad, it’s about the day we kissed…”


I’m so glad to have this song on repeat, just in time for the LA weather to pick up and get sunny again. I love how the video is shot at Santa Monica.

Also, I got a “Versatile Blogger Award” from The Hook, I will be writing a blog about that soon… 🙂

Keep checking back, thanks for the comments and subscriptions! And sorry I can’t post as much, I’m packing up for a move this weekend and starting at a new job.

2 Comments

Filed under New Music

2 responses to “New Music But Kind of Old Music?

  1. Scriptor Obscura

    Good luck with your move and with your new job!
    Thanks for posting so much great music for all of us to discover and enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

