Crystal Method Remixes Daft Punk’s Tron: Legacy

Did  I mention how stoked I am for the Tron Legacy R3CONFIGUR3D remix album? If you’re been following my blog lately, I’ve been eagerly anticipated its April 5th release.

The first look of a full remix is by Crystal Method. It’s a remix of the main motif, “The Grid”. The song is remixed indeed, with Jeff Bridge’s vocals repeating, ‘The Grid”. The song gets really interesting in the last minute of the song, when then violins play the main melody and all the synths build up towards the end. Very nice. Good job. I can’t wait to hear the rest of the album and give you all a full review.

You can hear the song here on Spin: premiere-crystal-method-remix-daft-punks-tron

Also, another remix, not part of the album, but a remix of Daft Punk’s Tron Legacy  by Goose. There’s a backlash online with the upcoming R3CONFIGUR3D album, basically saying the artists picked to do the remixes have no business remixing Daft Punk’s work. I think we should wait to hear the finished product first. I think Moby’s remix is sounding amazing from the clip that I’ve heard.

With Goose’s mix of “The Son of Flynn”, to be honest, it didn’t blow me away. It’s good, I thought it was a little too repetitive and was hoping for something else. It’s not a bad remix, but just not what I was thinking about. For the new album, I’m just going to say, let’s wait for the new album to release before bashing it.

4 Comments

Filed under New Music

4 responses to “Crystal Method Remixes Daft Punk’s Tron: Legacy

  1. I think the film’s soundtrack is going to be more popular than the movie that spawned it!

  2. I’ve awarded you a Versatile Blogger award for all your hard work building such a great site.

Leave a Reply

