I am Now a Los Angeles Music Examiner!

Just a little bit of personal news. I wrote my first local music review for Examiner.com. Exciting! Click on the “examiner.com” icon on the right side of the page to view my first article.

When I was a little girl, I thought I’d become a journalist or novelist, because I have always had a love of writing. That love of writing has segued into song writing and writing lyrics. Since starting this music blog, I have fell in love with writing again. It’s pretty evident that I love music, and as I’ve said before, this blog is about music I like, and I don’t want this blog to be another Perez-Hilton-bashing-celebrities site. The music I put on here is music I personally listen to and I believe should be noticed.

This blog has turned into something bigger than I thought it would be, and I think it will continue to grow.

So, I thank you loyal readers for reading, subscribing, commenting and also encouraging me to continue writing about music and also push further with my own music.

🙂

Now, back to your regular scheduled programming…

(Coming up in future blogs: Katy Perry, Remixes and the Tron Legacy Reconfigured album review)

 

5 Comments

Filed under Personal

5 responses to “I am Now a Los Angeles Music Examiner!

  1. Congratulations! Success is sweet, isn’t it?

  2. Congrats on the new gig! Best review of random noise I ever read… : ) Wishing you much continued success.

  3. Congrats!! You are making your way!

Leave a Reply

