Vampire Weekend’s “Horchata”

Happy Monday!

From Wikipedia:

Horchata (English pronunciation: /ɔrˈtʃɑːtə/; Spanish: [orˈtʃata]) or orxata (Valencian: [oɾˈtʃata]) is the name of several kinds of traditional beverage, made of ground almonds,sesame seedsricebarley, or tigernuts (chufas).”

I would hear this song in malls and restaurants, and I couldn’t really hear the lyrics of the song to identify it. Then I remembered I had Shazam on my phone, and I finally figured out this song. Vampire Weekend’s “Horchata”.

Every time I hear this song, I remember Disneyland. Hear me out. If you ever been to Disneyland in California, when you pass by Tarzan’s Tree House in Adventureland, they play the music from Tarzan, but they play this funny version and the instruments sound just like the instruments in “Horchata”. I feel like I’m walking through Disneyland when I hear this song, so it’s just funny.

What do you think of the song?

1 Comment

Filed under Music I'm Listening To

One response to “Vampire Weekend’s “Horchata”

Leave a Reply

