Feeling Blue, let’s “Set Fire to the Rain” Adele style

Gotta be honest, I’ve been feeling blue this week. Lots of frustrations, lots of fears and seems like the world is going to end.

When life gets you down, what do you do? I have read that listing things that you appreciate and wishes that you have help you realize there are things that make you happy in life. I also read that having a pet helps, seeing that I can’t have a pet at the moment, that’s kind of a drag. I love kittens. Also, what helps for me is doing volunteer work. I’ve been volunteering for Reading Partners (readingpartners.org) I think reading and writing are SO important, so I help kids learn how to read. I had to stop recently because I’m in the midst of moving and things have been chaotic (hence, the feeling the blues…)

Helping others and getting your mind off of yourself helps you get your mind off of your troubles, and kind of makes you realize that life isn’t all about you. I need to volunteer again. It feels good to know you’ve done something good. Plus, if you’ve had bad karma, it helps bring more positive karma into your life.

Right now I’m listening to Adele’s “Set Fire to the Rain”. Great. I’m slowing going through her album, as I usually slowly discover albums, listening on repeat several times before venturing onto the next adventure.

I need the soul voice right now and this song is just the right prescription. Sing it, girl.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music I'm Listening To

Leave a Reply

