Dance! Dance! Dance! Nero! Dash Berlin! & Daft Punk News!

I’ve been listening to Daft Punk’s & Tiesto’s Pandora Radio music and this one artist really stood out a lot to me.

Nero, a London, UK Club music duo, currently touring the UK, Europe and New Zealand. Nero’s music is a mixture of Club, Dance and Drum and Bass. I haven’t listened to Drum and Bass for ages, so it was exciting to hear good dance music like this.

Songs that stuck out for me was “Innocence” and “Act Like You Know (Dubstep Mix)”. Check out their myspace page here: http://www.myspace.com/nerouk

This is the video for “Innocence” and I think the Anime is pretty rad too. This music isn’t for everyone, mostly for people who like club, trance and dance music.

And “Act Like You Know (Dubstep Mix)”

Also, a song that I wanted to mention, not really a new song, but an awesome song and music video is “Waiting” by Dash Berlin feat. Emma Hewitt. This is a trance, slower song. The vocals are entrancing. The music video is one of my favorites. I think I’m into motorcycle guys because of this video. Something so mysterious about the helmets… Emma escapes her captors with the sound of music, then runs off into the dance club where she belongs. Love it.

Also, there is Daft Punk news afoot! Rumor has it that there is a remix album of Daft Punk’s “Tron: Legacy” soundtrack. Myself being a fan of the original movie soundtrack (and also waiting for a remix of “Derezzed’), I am beyond stoked to hear this masterpiece. The album will be called “TRON LEGACY R3CONFIGUR3Dand will be released April 5th. Go onto the official website here: http://tronsoundtrack.com/ and type “M83” onto the website to hear a sample from the soundtrack. I heard it, and I am blown away, I LOVE it! Artists on the album: The Crystal Method, Moby, Paul Oakenfold, Pretty Lights and M83 will revamp this iconic soundtrack.

Now, go forth and enjoy your dance music!

2 Comments

Filed under Music I'm Listening To, New Music

2 responses to “Dance! Dance! Dance! Nero! Dash Berlin! & Daft Punk News!

  1. Dash Berlin: Great song with Hewitt, and Nero is great….love the bass & drum…Really nice blog, keep posting!! 🙂

    Dug
    http://thf2.wordpress.com

  2. TRON was a great movie. The music rocked!

Leave a Reply

