New Music: Pop & Dance Tops the Charts

There’s a lot of good music coming out lately. Well, I love Pop/Dance music, so Ke$sha and Britney Spears’ latest is definitely on repeat at the moment. Right now on iTunes Top Ten; Jennifer Lopez, Britney Spears, Ke$ha, Lady Gaga, Katy Perry, and Rihanna, round out the dance and pop hits, along with Cee Lo Green, Adele, Eminem and Pink. I’m a fan of dance and pop music, I love to dance, so I’m loving this new Pop/Dance phase going on on the charts right now.

Britney Spears “Till the World Ends” is the latest track to drop this week. A dance anthem. It’s fun, danceable and it grows on you. I also like how the lyrics are carefree, and also mocks the coming of 2012, when the Mayan calendar predicts the end of the world.

Also, Jennifer Lopez topping the iTunes charts, has a new music video with Pitbull. Again, more dancing, more fun. I liked it. The song takes a long time to get started, but when the chorus starts in, it’s fun, danceable and reminds me of J.Lo’s good ‘ol days with “Waiting for Tonight”.

Also, what’s on my playlist at the moment is Christina Aguilera’s “Bound to You”. Yes, not a Pop/Dance song, although Burlesque just released on video and watching this movie again, I was reminded of this beautiful ballad, and I cannot get it out of my head, so check it out.

What do you think of Pop/Dance music now? A lot of people complain music sucks and horrible music is being promoted. I think there is a lot of good music out there, and you need to look for it, whether it be through Pandora, iTunes, Vevo, the radio, etc. It’s out there. Find out what you like, and with social media, talk about it.

2 Comments

Filed under Music I'm Listening To, New Music

2 responses to “New Music: Pop & Dance Tops the Charts

  1. In my car’s CD player is a Disney CD given to me as a gift four years ago when my son was born. I keep meaning to buy a new one, but other things take over. I can sing the lyrics of the next-song-up before it starts, jut my finger out without conscious thought to push the “skip” button on the slow songs, and enjoy the feeling of a slow-burning insanity each time I turn it on. So in, short, I’m not very musically literate right now! Thanks for the peek into the “real world.”

    • Haha, I’m glad you’re trying new things. Also, if you like Disney-esque music, I would get a copy of “How to Train Your Dragon”s film soundtrack. Very good music and good car music as well.

Leave a Reply

