Blast from the Past Fridays- Natalie Imbruglia “Torn”

Ah, the 90s.

People have been talking about how Pop and Dance music are reminiscent of the 80s. I agree, although I have to argue the 90s are coming back in full swing as well. Lady Gaga has said she was inspired by Ace of Base, and some of her songs are just like certain Ace of Base songs.

Anyways, throwing back to the 90s, the 90s was a decade of the female singer-songwriter. Alanis Morrisette was the queen of angst-ridden female rock music. This song, “Torn” by Natalie Imbruglia was THE karaoke song to sing. All the girls would gather around a karaoke bar and sing this song. Everyone would join in. I was reminded of this song walking through the mall, and you STILL want to sing along to it.

I mean, haven’t you lied “naked on the floor”?

Do you have any memories of this song?

4 Comments

Filed under Blast from the Past

4 responses to “Blast from the Past Fridays- Natalie Imbruglia “Torn”

  1. I still love that song. I can’t believe I had forgotten about those haircuts, though.

  2. This is one of my all-time favorite songs…I’ve sung it in the shower, in the car, working….And when I hear it today and it comes on in a place I can’t just stop and ENJOY it, it frustrates me! hahaha…I just love this song….Thanks for pushing up into today!

    Dug
    http://thf2.wordpress.com

  3. GNN


    I always liked this guy’s version! he’s a good teacher…

Leave a Reply

