Who’s That Chick? It’s Skylar Grey

Who checked out the Grammy’s last Sunday?

Yeah, I just kind of watched bits and pieces of it. Way too many performances. The show was running way too long at two and a half hours.

What really caught my attention was Skylar Grey singing during Eminem and Dr. Dre’s song, “I Need A Doctor”. She was covered in shadows, but her voice was amazing.

After the Grammy’s I immediately Googled, “who performed with Eminem?” and found Skylar Grey. She’s in the process of releasing a new website and new songs. I also saw a lot of online explosion of other people with my same sentiment. Who’s that chick?

I didn’t realize she also sang in Diddy’s “I’m Coming Home”. She has an amazing voice and I am definitely anticipating more of her personal music being released. You can follow her on Twitter @SkylarGrey and here’s her website: skylargreymusic.com.

Here are some of her songs, Grey singing “Love the Way You Lie”, Diddy’s “Coming Home” and Dr. Dre’s “I Need a Doctor”.

***EDIT***

Dr. Dre’s latest music video just premiered. I find it interesting how she’s not really in the music video. She’s one of the doctors in the beginning, but I believe that’s a model acting as the angel, and not Skylar Grey. Why is she such a mystery right now in the beginning of her singing career? I think it adds more curiosity to the listener. Check out the video here:

4 Comments

Filed under New Music

4 responses to “Who’s That Chick? It’s Skylar Grey

  1. I’m pretty out of touch with the “young people” music, unless you count Disney and PBS kids shows’ theme songs! Thanks for the post. It was fun to get an idea of what else is out there.

  2. I love her and really can’t wait for her to be on the radar of more people.
    I feel as though her voice makes a lot of these songs magical, so it’s only a matter of time before she is a star.

Leave a Reply

