Blast from the Past Fridays- Janet Jackson “The Pleasure Principle”

I can’t believe it’s already Friday. Sorry for not writing yesterday. Oops. I’ll make it up to you, I promise. I have to do a follow-up on Lady Gaga’s “Telephone” music video critique quite soon for you.

It was a tough decision deciding this week’s “Blast from the Past“. I’ve been in quite an 80s mood lately, so possibly the rest of the month will have more 80s gems every Friday. We’ll see if you’re THAT lucky…

This week, I’m going to have to go with “The Pleasure Principle” by Janet Jackson.

This music video is special to me because when I was a little girl, I saw this video and it was the first time I ever saw a girl dance like that. It made me want to dance on chairs, and have that confidence. Now I am a dancer, thanks to Janet & Michael Jackson. But this video, was the first time I saw that women could do these things.

So, enjoy this week’s “Blast from the Past“…

2 Comments

Filed under Blast from the Past

2 responses to “Blast from the Past Fridays- Janet Jackson “The Pleasure Principle”

  1. It’s not east to write every day, is it? Enjoyed the post. Good work.

Leave a Reply

